Posted by: thedianestory | July 30, 2009

Update on My Eye

July 30th, 2009

My Eye! lol

My Eye! lol

Thank you to everyone who has been praying about my eye and praying for my appointment today. Many of you know that in December I found out I had an Iris Cyst in my left eye. At the time the doctor said we shouldn’t do anything until my symptoms got worse, but the moment they got worse, to call. Well, in the middle of June my vision started going blurry and I have had horrible pain in that eye. So I went back for a follow-up appointment today. It was all good news. The cyst is still there but has not progressed any. The doctor thinks the pain may be due to dry eye. He gave me drops to put in four times a day for the next two days and then frequently as needed from here on out.

We do still have to watch the cyst very carefully because it could become cancerous, and because the cyst is in a very delicate place that can suddenly cause an acute closing on the drainage in my eye, causing optic nerve damage. The technician who first took me back to the room was livid that I was not seen the day I called, because this could be so serious that they have to take me into surgery immediately, the day I call. So, in the future I have the name of two supervisors who I am to ask for directly. I was told not to even give the front desk ladies any information about my eye and to tell them the doctor told me to speak immediately to one of the two supervisors. So, if my symptoms continue or worsen I just need to call and I will be seen the same day.

There is no doubt in my mind that the prayers being said on my behalf are keeping my eye from worsening each time I go in. So, thank you dear friends for praying for me. I will keep you posted on how my eye is doing!

Responses

  1. talking to you last night made me feel better but please keep me posted when/if you go back in! Love you!

    • love you too and I will.

  2. Wow! That eye does look painful, kid.
    I am glad you updated us, but text me next time or leave me a message when it is happening, okay?
    Love you so much, honey and will keep praying.

    • Okay, Shel. Sorry. Ya. You and Sara both are like….Di….WHY DIDN’T I KNOW ABOUT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      So I guess I need to be better about letting those close to me know. I will keep you posted. Keep praying cause my eye hurts and I don’t really know what they can do for me right now if the pain doesn’t stop.

      Love ya.


Leave a Reply

Categories

