Posted by: thedianestory | July 24, 2009

Hiking in the Shenandoah Mountains

While in Maryland, the weekend my brother and Elika came to visit, Danny, myself and Elika went for a hike in the Shenandoah Mountains. We woke up that morning and drove to see my Aunt/Uncle and Grandma and ate breakfast with them, then continued on another three hours to the Shenandoah’s.

Me, Grandma, Danny

Me, Grandma, Danny

Uncle John started goofing off, sitting on Aunt Teresa’s lap when I said I wanted a picture. Danny joined in sitting on Elika’s lap. It actually turned out to be quite the cute picture!

Danny/Elika, A.Teresa/U. John

Danny/Elika, A.Teresa/U. John

On to the mountains we go!

Cute Couple

Cute Couple

I'm on top of the world!!!!!!!

I'm on top of the world!!!!!!!

Elika and I climbed up on top of rocks to get a better view of the valley…

I wasn't quite ready for the camera

I wasn't quite ready for the camera

And then onward we went!

Just Me @ the Outlook Point

Just Me @ the Outlook Point

Me and My Brother!

Me and My Brother!

Looking out at the Hang-gliders point

Looking out at the Hang-gliders point

And finally, some flowers at the end of our hike.

Nothing Spectacular, but beauty, none the less!

Nothing Spectacular, but beauty, none the less!

We enjoyed our hike, but I was very tired by the end of the day. As we drove home we stopped at this little hamburger joint called Spelunkers to eat. The burgers were made fresh – no frozen meat, and they had beer-battered onion rings, and frozen custard. Such a yummy treat after a long hike. We figured we burned enough calories we deserved it!

Well, I am not sure if I will post any more blogs about my Maryland trip. I think I have pretty much covered everything now. We shall see.

Responses

  1. THESE ARE SUCH FUN PICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I MISSED THESE!!!!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! LOL
    Did you take all of them?!!
    LOVE YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =)

    • I took most of them. I think Elika took a few of them. Love you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

