Posted by: thedianestory | July 17, 2009

Sewing

July 16th, 2009

I spent this evening sewing with one of my closest friends. She is such an amazing teacher and was helping me succeed at my project. I hadn’t actually sewn in almost a year (can you believe it)? So it felt like I was starting all over again! She helped me get my pattern cut out, got my sewing machine basics again, and started in on a project. I guess I should stop discussing the details of the project until it is complete and I have given the gift, since a reader of my blog is going to be the recipient!  It was a great night though. I got part of the project completed and will finish the rest by Saturday. So excited! Once I complete this project, my friend and I will get back to our started project of totebags! So fun…can’t wait! Perhaps then I will be like Sarah and make some curtains for my room!

Leave a Reply

Categories

