Posted by: thedianestory | July 17, 2009

Fingerprint Friday

July 17th, 2009

For details of Fingerprint Friday, please check out this link: Pampering Beki.

The Potomac River

The Potomac River

This picture was taken in Maryland while I was at my aunt’s house last month. Each evening my uncle and I would take a walk down to the river. We would just talk about life and how God is faithful. You can’t help but realize that God is the maker of this universe when you see a sunset reflecting off water like this. His fingerprints are all over this picture! I LOVE it.

Where have you seen God’s fingerprint’s this week?

Responses

  1. Beautiful picture Di!

  2. Popped over from Beki’s FF blog. Awesome pic! I love seeing God in the world around me.

    • Thanks Elizabeth! I will check out your blog as well!

  3. What a BEAUTIFUL moment you captured with your camera … and what a blessing to have an uncle to talk to, about life and about God. ♥

    • It was so special to have that time with my uncle. I don’t get it very often since he lives on the other side of the country. I so needed that time with where I am at in life. We serve an amazing God! Thanks for coming by and leaving me a comment!

  4. Lovely!
    Thanks for the photo and for stopping by my blog!

    • You are welcome. Thanks for stopping by mine as well! Blessings to you.

  5. That is stunning! Don’t you love when you stumble across a gorgeous scene like that?

    • It took my breath away, truly. I am so glad I got a great picture of it. And the fact I was able to share that moment with family and talk about what is happening in my life was perfect too. God is SO good.


Leave a Reply

Categories

