Posted by: thedianestory | June 28, 2009

Visit with Grandma Fisher

June 27th, 2009
Grandma Audria and Me
Grandma Audria and Me

This week I spent 3.5 days with Grandma Fisher and Aunt Teresa and Uncle John. It’d been almost a year since I had seen Grandma and Aunt Teresa and almost two years since I saw my Uncle John. The last visits were only a day visit, so it was nice to spend some extended time with them this trip.

We just layed low mostly. Uncle John and I took a walk down to the Potomac River my first night, as they live directly across the street from the river. They have an amazing view from their home! Night Two Uncle John and Grandma walked down to the river with me, while my aunt took a shower. And on my last night there, we all play dominoes….and I won!

My favorite pic I captured

My favorite pic I captured

As the sun went down

As the sun went down

My grandma brought clippings from a hydrangea bush in Chico with her when she moved back to Maryland. It is blooming so well here in Maryland, I had to get some pictures.

Very Purple!

Very Purple!

Purple Blossom

Purple Blossom

Bluish-Lavendar Blossom

Bluish-Lavendar Blossom

Also my last night there they all took me to dinner at Marsh Hall, which is a little seafood place by their home which is really yummy. I had spiced shrimp and a baked potato and salad. The shrimp were SO yummy.

I had a great visit, and get to see them one more time before I head back to CA next week. Thanks Family!

Responses

  1. You would love the BBQ butter shrimp at RC! Have you had them?

    Her hydrangas are beautiful!

    Glad you had a good visit! She is looking older, so is my gramdma Lynch. It made me more aware that I need to communicate with her more often cause she won’t be around forever & I stay in touch more with my mom’s mom & neglect her.

    Love ya, hop e to see you soon!

  2. Sounds like you had a good time. I can’t wait to have you back home. I don’t have anybody to play cards with or someone to pic on. I ove you and miss you. Enoy the fireworks coming up. I will go to the races as long as I feel up to good.

    • we totally have to go to the races the weekend before you leave! I only have on weekend with you before you are gone! Love and miss you too.

  3. I get to see you in 3 days!

    • So excited Brother Man!


Leave a Reply

Categories

