Posted by: thedianestory | June 18, 2009

Manicure/Pedicure – Last Week

June 17th, 2009

Hi friends. I am without use of my laptop wirelessly, so it has slowed me down on my blog updates. Something about having to sit at the desk top rather than laying in bed is not so appealing to me for writing! I’m used to being stretched out relaxing and letting the creative juices flow! But finally I am giving in and getting a post put together. I want to document my trip and share with everyone the goings-on here in MD!

Last Friday my dad’s wife, Jeanne, had the day off and took me to get a manicure and pedicure!

Hand and Toes

Hand and Toes

Toes!

Toes!

That night, Dad, Jeanne and I walked over to the Lakefront where they were having what they call “Lakefest.” Kind of and artisan fair type thing. It was actually fairly lame, but here are some pics from our walk and time over there.

Attempting to get all of us walking!

Attempting to get all of us walking!

Dock on the Lake

Dock on the Lake

Such a Pretty View!

Such a Pretty View!

After finishing up at Lakefest, we decided to go to the grocery store to get some stuff to grill for dinner. Jeanne was picking up some hotdogs for us…

Deciding what to pick up

Deciding what to pick up

She decided on Hebrew National and threw them in the cart…

Hot Dogs in Cart!

Hot Dogs in Cart!

Except it wasn’t our cart!!!!!!!!!! She wasn’t exactly paying attention and turned around and threw them in what she thought was our cart…but it was the cart of an older gentleman! He just started laughing and went along with it. It was SO funny. We were all laughing so hard. The gentleman said “I wish I had my camera” and I of course, said “no problem…I’ve got mine!” It was quite the funny experience at the grocery store.

Well my friends, this leads you up to June 12th. I will slowly catch up to my time here, but for now, I am signing off. Hope you all are having a great summer so far and look forward to catching up with everyone soon!

Blessings,

Di

Responses

  1. I wanted to get a manipedi while I was on the coast for Heidi’s wedding but no one was in the mood for girlie pampering time, they all just wanted to get plastered! So I didn’t go. I wish I had just gone by my self but that was a depressing thought! Love your toes!

    • Thanks. But then I got suburned and everything I sprayed on my feet for the sunburn caused the polish to peel off!

  2. I told you to wear sunscreen….but you wouldn’t listen.

    P.S. I don’t think the hot dog story was that funny at all.

    • Ha ha ha! I love you Jeanne! Hee hee hee lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

