Posted by: thedianestory | May 29, 2009

Fingerprint Friday – May 29, 2009

Mom and Daughter!

Mom and Daughter!

Finding God’s Fingerprints in Life:

I plan on making Fingerprint Friday’s picture a current one from the week I have just had. Since this last week consisted of Disneyland for me, I wanted to choose picture from that trip. Looking through the pictures, I decided that the best pic to represent God’s Fingerprint in my life this last week was a picture of me and my mom. The reason: Because my mom has been such an amazing example of Christ in my life. She is the reason that I am the woman of God I am today. My mom’s quiet faith and daily example of trusting God has made a huge impact on my life.  God’s fingerprints are written all over my mom and that has overflowed onto our relationship. I am blessed to have an amazing friendship with my mother, because of her love for Christ.

Where do you see God’s fingerprint in your life? Fingerprint Friday is based off of Steven Curtis Chapman’s song “Fingerprints of God.” If you are part of the blogging world, you should join the fun. Post a pic and write a blog about why you see the fingerprint of God in that picture. Then leave me a comment with your link! I have to figure out Mr. Linky so I can use that on my blog. So for now, just leave me a comment with your link, please!

Blessings to each and everyone of you!

Responses

  1. What a beautiful Fingerprint and being a mom, myself..a rewarding one for your mom.
    There is nothing more beautiful than seeing your children grow and realize all you taught them they appreciate and live by..Now that is one big Fingerprint from God..
    Happy Fingerprint Friday.

    • Hey, thanks for leaving me a comment. I believe I have the most incredible mom ever. She has taught me so much and I am forever grateful. Happy Fingerprint Friday to you as well!

  2. What a wonderful picture! Mothers are a fingerprint from God. A mother/daughter relationship is the next best relationship next to our relationship with our Lord and Savior! Have a wonderful day! Joanna @ http://afamilyoflove.blogspot.com

  3. Aw, what a great picture! How wonderful she sounds and how fun to visit Disney together. You are truly blessed!

    • I am very blessed indeed!

  4. I am so glad you had a good time and were able to take a retreat before your procedure! I hope you are recovering well! Love you!

  5. That is beautiful!! And that’s a perfect fingerprint.

    (Oh how I love Disney!!! )

    • Thanks! And Disney is the best!

  6. The legacy of a mom who follows the Lord is far-reaching. You’ve reminded me how much I appreciate my mom, as well 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

