Posted by: thedianestory | May 12, 2009

This Week’s Health Update

May 12, 2009

Another Snap-Shot of Me at Muir Woods

Another Snap-Shot of Me at Muir Woods

Hey friends. I am writing once again asking you for your prayers. I began feeling ill Friday while driving to Muir Woods, and then home to Chico. While hiking in Muir Woods I became very dizzy at one point, not thinking much of it. I also suddenly had a lump in my left arm pit that was hurting and bothersome. Fast forward to Saturday afternoon and I became very ill. Very weak, very tired, I ended up crashing for about half the day, which was a bummer because my brother and his girlfriend were out visiting from Michigan. I was able to redeem myself for the evening and get in a little bit more of a visit, but continued to feel sick. Come Sunday morning I was more miserable than ever with fever/chills, and massive body aches. I’m talking, crying cause I was so uncomfortable. Plus the lump in my arm pit kept growing and hurting.

Monday I went to the doctor and he says I have a nasty virus, and is running  a bunch of labs to figure out if anything hematology wise is going on. Also found out the lump in my armpit is a cyst. I’m beginning to think there has got to be a connection in my body with all these cysts. I had cysts on my ovaries before they were removed, I have a cyst in my left eye that is pushing the Iris off my eye, and now this cyst in my armpit. There has got to be some connection.

Anyway, because I am so ill it looks like surgery will have to be canceled this Thursday. I was to go in for a nerve block on May 14th, but unless I am miraculously better in the next few hours, it will not be safe for me to have surgery, having a recent infection like this.

I still feel miserable right now and my body is achy. This on top of my chronic pelvic pain is making for a rough time being able to cope. Please pray for strength for my body, that it could fight this infection and be well. Please also pray that God makes it clear to me whether maybe this surgery was not meant after all?

I also ask for prayer for strength emotionally and spiritually. My prayer tonight to Jesus was this “God, I know you have a reason for what I endure, and if this is your will, I am willing to deal with all this illness; but I am struggling to find the strength to keep fighting this, and am growing weary. Please oh Lord, heal me.”

Friends I am growing weary. However, I know that my God is faithful and will not give me more than I can handle. I’m thinking God sees a much bigger picture in all of this than I can see in myself. However, this is getting rough for me. So, please just pray for my faith to press on and that I can “finish this race” that God has placed before me.

1 Corinthians 9:24-27

“Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last; but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. Therefore I do not run like a man running aimlessly; I do not fight like a man beating the air. No, I beat my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize.”

Thank you my friends for your love and support and prayers. You are blessings in my life.

Responses

  1. Oh my dear friend Diane. I am praying for you and I hope things get better quickly. I do not know why God has this “plan” for you, but I am sure at the end of all your pain, there will be happiness. Hoping you have a quick recovery and that you are at the “end” point of the pain and things will only get better from here.

    I love ya!
    Joanne

    • Hey Joanne! Thanks for being such an amazing friend. I can’t wait until we get to hang out again. Hopefully I can feel better soon so we can spend time together! Love ya girly.

  2. I LOVE YOU so much. Laura told me the other day a story from the bible.
    Exodus 17:11-13
    “As long as Moses held up his hands, the Israelites were winning, but whenever he lowered his hands, the Amalekites were winning. When Moses’ hands grew tired, they took a stone and put it under him and he sat on it. Aaron and Hur held his hands up – one on one side, one on the other – so that his hands remained steady till sunset. So Joshua overcame the Amalekite army with the sword.”
    She said when you don’t have the strength to fight anymore, you have to let friends and people who love you hold you up and fight with you.
    Love you sis,
    Kait

    • Thanks Kait. That is an awesome story. Glad you shared it with me. Love you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

