Posted by: thedianestory | May 8, 2009

Celebrate the Moments of Your Life

Golden Gate Vista Point

Golden Gate Vista Point

I’m choosing to find moments in life to celebrate. This is me being Deliberate at something Momma Bug. I am being deliberate about choosing things in life to celebrate. These last two weeks have been about celebrating my amazing relationship with my brother, Danny.

At Muir Woods

At Muir Woods

My brother is the most amazing brother a little sister  could ever ask for. He has always been there for me – to love, protect and support me. We always have such fun together. This trip Danny has really helped me to laugh again. He makes me happy and allows me to be goofy and laugh at myself too. It has been really nice spending these last few days alone with him. Though I enjoyed the time mom was here too, and now his girlfriend is visiting – which makes me happy!

In Michigan

In Michigan

I am excited to see my brother moving forward in his life, as he has an amazing girlfriend, pictured above, in his life now. However, because of this, I made sure to enjoy the moments we got alone this trip to capture our famous “brother/sister” time. Danny and I were talking this trip about how close we are, and how everyone always makes comments about how odd it is that we are so close. Usually those people think it is cool and wish they had such a close relationship with their siblings. Whatever the case, we are thankful that we are close and love each other SO much.

On the Dock by the Bay Bridge

On the Dock by the Bay Bridge

So, Celebrating the Moments in Life with my brother, I will sign off with this picture:

Just Me, but Danny took the picture

Just Me, but Danny took the picture

Responses

  1. I am super jealous of your close relationship with your brother and I think he is a great guy! You are lucky to have such a good friend in your brother!


Leave a Reply

Categories

