Posted by: thedianestory | May 6, 2009

Muir Woods

cimg3880Tuesday night Danny and I went to Muir Woods, which is just a short drive from our condo. Danny has a National Parks Pass so we were able to get in free. We went for about a two mile walk, enjoying the beautiful nature around us that God has amazingly provided us with.

cimg3885I took over two hundred pictures. There were so many amazing sites we passed as we were walking. I took lots of shots of just the beauty itself and then of course Danny and I took some pics of each other as well.

cimg3845It is so incredible how peaceful the outdoors are. I really enjoyed getting to spend quality time with my brother in the tranquility of the outdoors.

We get to go back to Muir Woods on Friday with my brother’s girlfriend who flies in tomorrow. Hopefully the weather will be a little bit more sunny than it was last night. It was quite wet and muddy. That didn’t stop us from enjoying it though.

cimg3958I am truly working on learning to laugh again and have fun. I am being intentional about laughing and having a good time. I really am learning to have fun and it feels good. cimg3909

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

cimg3898

Psalm 19:1 The heavens declare the glory of God;
       the skies proclaim the work of his hands.

Responses

  1. I love all the pictures. The trees are so pretty. Keep the pictures coming!!! I’m glad you’re having a good time with your brother 🙂

  2. So glad you are having a good time with Danny! It reminds me of Humboldt!


Leave a Reply

Categories

