Posted by: thedianestory | May 4, 2009

Bursitis – In My Knee!

May 3, 2009

So I’ve been doing a ton of walking around San Francisco. It has been fun and I have greatly enjoyed getting to see more of the city and understand a little better how it all connects. I’d like to walking down to the Ferry Building right now for one last activity of the evening, but at the moment I can barely walk. I have Bursitis in my knees, and my right knee flares up regularly. Tonight my knee has had enough and I am currently stretched out on the bed with ice on it.

I first found out that I had Bursitis while at Disneyland a few years ago. My mom, brother and I were walking through the park and all the suddent I could not put any pressure on my right knee. I would almost fall to the ground everytime. I even had to have a medic come and wrap it to finish getting through the park that night. So upon arriving home I went to my doctor and he gave me the news about the bursitis. I’m supposed to wear supportive shoes and not wear any heels. Ya right!

However, I will behave tonight and give my knee a break – maybe. Danny just had me look out the window at what a nice evening it is. I think we may end up going for a walk…if my knee will let me.

Responses

  1. I don’t think I knew that you had bursitis. That sucks! Your body is older than your years! Too bad we can’t make a trade in every few years, eh!

  2. I know right?! I need a bunch of replacement parts. lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

