Posted by: thedianestory | May 1, 2009

Yummy Yummy – I Had Good Food in My Tummy!

Yummy!

Yummy!

Tuesday night Danny and I decided to go out for dinner. We went to the Westfield Mall and to a Mexican Restaurant called Zazil. I had been there once before so I knew it was very good. We started with a side of guacomole…it was SO good.

Made Tableside

Made Tableside

They give you freshly made corn tortillas and fresh chips to go with the guacomole.

Then Danny and I needed to decide what to have for our main dishes. Danny got the Mahi Mahi which was a special for the evening. And I got the Filet Mignon. Both were good, but the steak melted in your mouth! It was so amazing. The meals were very pricey, but it was oh so good. And we are cooking at home most other nights. Except tomororw night we will be having chowder down at Pier 39!

Mahi Mahi

Mahi Mahi

Filet

Filet

Responses

  1. Yay! I’m glad to see a new and pretty page! It looks like you had a blast in San Fran. You totally have to teach me how to make those burp cloths though! I miss you and love you so much, here’s a huge virtual hug *HUG* even though we live in the same city… some months are like that. 🙂

    Love you!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

