Posted by: thedianestory | April 28, 2009

My First Crazy Restaurant Experience as an Aunty!

Notice the Floor?

Notice the Floor?

This is my nephew Dyllan. Sammy, Mom and I took him to La Comida last week for dinner. Really it was our dinner, and we ordered him some rice to keep him entertained/eat a little? I think as you can see more of it ended up on the floor than in his mouth – but hey, he’s nine month old. What can we expect?  It was pretty funny because another mom came up to us and said “now I don’t feel so bad about when my kids were babies and I brought them here.” At least we are regular customers who help keep that place open, right?

Anyway, Dyllan was a mess by the end of dinner. Aunty Di, being slightly OCD did her best clean him off. I soon realized you sometimes have to live with a bit of a food mess on clothes until you change their outfit! I did my best though, and then we went to the mall. I am so enjoying my time with Dyllan and Sammy and am very glad they are back in town. I love you guys!

Responses

  1. Slight OCD????

  2. Thanks for the laugh Rio!

  3. no comment.

  4. Sarah,

    That wouldn’t happen with you because you are SO OCD, right?

  5. Baby wipes. Seriously keep baby wipes handy at all times. That is one of my secret weapons. I use them on everything. 🙂 Even when the kids are older, you can find them hiding away in the car or my bag.

  6. Yep! She had baby wipes of course…and that is what I used to wipe him off. I love having a baby with me cause I can have an excuse to have them around!


Leave a Reply

Categories

