Posted by: thedianestory | April 5, 2009

Moomers…America’s Best Scoop

My brother and I eating the yummy ice cream!

My brother and I eating the yummy ice cream!

Well, I had put together a fun post about my Moomer’s Ice Cream experience, but apparently, my computer didn’t like it….so this is arranged a bit differently than I wanted. Anyway, while in Michigan I was able to go to Moomers Ice Cream, voted America’s Best Scoop on Good Morning America…leaving our Local Chico Schubet’s Ice Cream as the runner up! I emailed the owners letting them I was going to come visit and was looking forward to comparing the ice creams.
I tried four different flavors while I was there. The verdict is, all but one of the ice cream flavors I tried was indeed better than Schubert’s. The Maple Nut, however, was not as good as Schubert’s. I mean really, how could it be, with our local nuts being so yummy.
Here are a few more pics of my Moomers experience.
You can visit Moomers website here!
Responses

  1. So did you realize how “Americas Best Scoop” was actually run? It was interesting. Each store was judged on ONE ice cream and Shuberts submitted Chico Mint. Its good but not that good. Then america voted but it didn’t count for the whole thing. Weird! I think Moomers sounds awesome….having the cows that provide the cream right out back. Too cool! I still like Moo Time Creamery on Coronado Island….but its more like Cold Stone with mix ins and stuff.

  2. Love your blog….So glad you stopped by my blog.
    Don’t forget to stop by again. I am going to have a “card box” giveaway every month. This drawing will be the last day of April.
    Every comment you leave throughout the month will enter your name in the drawing, so if you visit several times and leave several comments, you will have a better chance to win. This NEW blogger was so touched by all the comments I got on the Blog Party, that I decided to make this a monthly GIFT…
    Also, if you link to my blog telling about the monthly giveaway, you will have your name entered 10 extra times…How is that for an incentive?
    I was so blown away by all the responses that I wanted to email each person personally, but TIME…has not permitted..but I did love reading all of them..I am continuing to introduce my family members and then there will be some fun blogs coming up from Disney World in May. I am so thankful for all my new friends.

  3. Yes. I went to Moo Time Creamery with you guys…remember! We got some of the cutest pictures that trip!

    If Schuberts would have submitted a different flavor I think they would have won. Hmm. Now I want to go get some schuberts!

  4. Sounds fun! I hope that I can have ice cream again someday!!! 😦

  5. I miss you! I also can’t help but be enviess of your friendship with your brother! You guys have such a good time together! How’s life back in Cali? Chico Mint is still my favorite no matter what “America” says!


Leave a Reply

Categories

