Posted by: thedianestory | March 17, 2009

New Friends

Elika, Me, Janine, Darcie, and Kate

Elika, Me, Janine, Darcie, and Kate

 

This amazing group of girls have welcomed me into their lives. We’ve gone to dinner, had Bible Studies, gone to church, and shopped. They’ve sent me text messages through the day to check on me and say hello and have shown they genuinely care about me. This place has an amazing sense of community about it and I count myself lucky to have been able to do life here.

God has revealed so much to me during my time of meditation. I have learned so much about who God is and who I am in Christ. I am praying and seeking God in where this next path leads me. I am not sure exactly yet where God is leading me, but I know that my heart is being molded and shaped for the next journey in life that God has for me.

Thank you Jesus for who you are. Thank you for never failing me and for showing your glory everyday of my life.

Responses

  1. Glad you are having a great time on your trip and making new friends! 🙂 Love you!

  2. I will be praying for God to reveal his will for your life! We have remained friends this long, miles apart, so I am confident that we can make it through any life change! I just want you to be happy, healthy & loved!


Leave a Reply

Categories

