Posted by: thedianestory | February 23, 2009

My Amazing Friends/Family

All of us at California Adventure

All of us at California Adventure

Those of you who know me well know that I am experiencing a difficult chapter in my life. It is taking every ounce of strength I have to make it through right now. My friends/family have been an amazing support system to me. My best friends were taking their children to Disneyland and CA Adventure for the first time, and knowing that I needed to get away, invited me along so I could experience my nieces and nephews first trip with them.

I think it is quite amazing for these friends, whom I consider family, to include me in such special events in their lives. This trip is something that they all could experience just with their immediate family, but they have been gracious to allow me to marvel in the amazement of being an Aunty on this trip. I can’t tell you how much it warms my heart.

I’ve been learning so much about myself on this trip, and will probably be writing some pretty emotional blogs in the future about how this trip has touched me. And we still have four days of vacation left! This trip is providing a great source of encouragement for me, and I am so grateful to these amazing people I call family, to include me.

So thank you Patino Family, Bender Family, and Stolpp family for letting me join you all in the adventures. But the biggest thank you to the Patino’s – none of us would be here if it were not for them. I love you so much.

Responses

  1. I’m SO glad to hear this trip is helping you. I’m trying to be a source of encouragement! You’ve got to let me know how I can help more…I wish I could just take all the hurt away.
    Love you SO much!
    Kait

  2. No no no, thank you for being an awesome friend, Auntie and tour guide! I had so much fun being in your favorite place with you! I hope the rest of the trip goes as well and Sunday! Wish I was still there with you all! And yes, it’s true, without the Patinos planning this trip & me wanting to tag along I don’t think we would have gone for the weekend & gotten to join in on the fun! It was a much needed break but now I need a vacation from my vacation! Love you!

  3. LOVE IT!!!!!!! AWESOME LOVE!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

