Posted by: thedianestory | November 15, 2008

My Visit

I am down here in Fresno visiting my bestest. I have taken lots of pictures but am too lazy to get them loaded right now. So I just thought I’d check in real quick and say I am enjoying myself immensely. My nephew has grown SO much. He is loving having his Aunty Di here and is getting attached. This afternoon he cried when I went to take a shower. It was so cute. He is not going to want me to leave. I am going to have to visit more often!

I had lots of pain today so we have laid low. Tomorrow we have to get out of the house and go for a walk or something. We need to get Ethan out of the house and Sara wants to get some exercise. Though she didn’t mind letting me stay in bed today. I felt bad being in so much pain and laying around, but she is such an understanding friend and just took care of me. Got me water, brought me a movie, and made sure to bring my adorable nephew in to see me! He is THE cutest thing ever to wake up to. He melts my heart.

Well, we just ate a yummy dinner and we are going to figure out what to do this evening. I am having a wonderful time here. It is SO relaxing. I love, love, love my best friend. She is amazing!

Responses

  1. I’m glad you’re having such a great time. I can’t wait to see the pics! 🙂

  2. Okay, so I am getting a tad bit jealous. (Just Kidding)
    Sorry you were hurting today. I am glad you are still relaxed though.

  3. Mommy Reg,

    Don’t worry I will be home Sunday or Monday and will come give you some love! lol. At least I’ve called, right? I miss you!

    Morgan,

    I just may put some pics up tonight!

    Diane

  4. I’m glad you’re having a good time. Hope your pain goes away…did the comfy bed help? 🙂 Maybe I’ll see you soon!

  5. I was anticipating you not always feeling good, so don’t ever feel bad about that! It’s not like you wanted it that way! I’m just glad you found the trip restful, that Ethan got to know his Auntie and that we got to have some quality time together. Like I said when you were here, I had no agenda. I really enjoyed having you and I hope we can see eachother again soon! Ethan got to the livingroom this morning and was looking around for someone. I wonder who? When I take him to the empty bedroom he will probably cry! He loves and misses you! So do I!

  6. Awe. I had a feeling he would be looking for me this morning! I missed waking up to my happy little nephew and his smiling face. I love and miss you guys. I already loved Ethan but this trip made it even more so. He is just so yummy! I could eat him up. lol. He has the neatest personality and is such a joy. Thanks for sharing. I put mom’s wallet pic in the frame I bought and had it sitting on my table for her when she came over today. She was SO happy! I love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

