Posted by: thedianestory | November 11, 2008

Flair on Facebook

November 10, 2008

flair

Someone sent me a piece of flair on Facebook that says “Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, the devil says Aw Crap, she’s up!”

It kind of struck me really. I WANT to be that person. I want to be serving God so much everyday that Satan HATES me! I’ve never really thought of it this way, and I know it is meant to be funny…but it really struck me. Just a reminder of how much the enemy does not want us to be Women of God. This blogging world has allowed me to meet so many strong Christian women. These womens’ blogs inspire me to be a better woman for God, a better wife, a better friend, a better sister, a better daughter. I love striving to become a better person and sharing it with all my friends in the blogging community makes it even better.

A quick health update: My surgery will either be November 20th or 26th. I should find out for sure this week. I told them the 20th would be ideal so that I have more time to heal before returning to work. I am now scheduled to return to work December 1, 2008.

Thanks to everyone who helps me to be a better person and who journeys through life with me. I truly do love all of you.

Responses

  1. I have this as a “bumper sticker” on myspace. You can steal it from me if you want. I LOVE it!

  2. I didn’t know there were any on myspace. I will have to take a look.

  3. Hi love! thinking of you as always and wanted to check up on your blog and actually READ, like I hardly ever do. Cool post by the way my friend! I love you MUCH! See you soon I hope Miss Beautiful! I am proud of you! I am also glad that there is a date now for this proceeder and eager to see how it helps. We will pray hard about it…God knows.
    I love you

  4. Hi, honey.

    Great post. I like it. That is one of my favorite pieces of flair. I love flair. It makes me laugh, yet sometimes is so profound, isn’t it?

    Thanks for the update on the possible surgery date. You return to work when Gene is due for his surgery. Won’t it be great if we can go into 2009 and not have that kind of thing to look forward to?

    I love you lots, the “other” momma.

  5. Hi Honey,

    Love your blgs. They are great. You have done a great jobon this. I am going to try and set mine up. So we will see. Love ya MOM


Leave a Reply

Categories

