Posted by: thedianestory | November 8, 2008

My Unspectacular Quirks Meme

November 8, 2008

Sarah, Sara and Di - 2006

Sarah, Sara and Di - 2006

My good friend Sarah tagged me. Apparently the last two times I’ve listed quirks isn’t enough for her and she wants to hear seven more. Ugh…do I really have that many? (Stop laughing Daddy Reg.) Here is the link to Sarah’s blog if you want to read hers:

Sarah’s Quirks

Random Quirks Information

Here are the rules: “MY UNSPECTACULAR QUIRKS”

1. Link to the person who tagged you
2. Mention the rules on your blog
3. Tell 7 unspectacular quirks about you

4. Tag 6 bloggers by linking to them
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

  1. During the summer I will only drink my milk with ice in it. Yes, here we go with my ice quirkiness again! When I am having a glass of milk with sweets, I put it in the freezer first. Like when the cookies are baking in the oven, I make sure the milk is getting ICE cold in the freezer. It tastes better like this.
  2. Another ice quirk – Juice – must be poured over ice. Who wants to drink warm juice? That’s gross! And even if it just came out of the fridge it gets warm too fast – so please bring me a cup of ice with that juice. Thank you!
  3. Blogging has become a very thought out routine for me. You know what this means? When I am unwinding in the evening and am blog-hopping…there is a set routine. I check out each blog in the same order every night. I actually do not use one of those blog update programs that tells you when someone has a new post. I just have the list saved to my favorites and check them out myself. I like to be surprised and see if people have a new adventure waiting for me to read!
  4. I have a hard time breaking tradition. For example, we’ve lived in our apartment for two years and both years we have had the same Christmas set up. However, I already have plans in my head on how to do things differently this year. I think I am going to try something new. Wish me luck!
  5. I am very particular when it comes to dirty laundry. We have two hampers in our house. One in our bedroom and one in the bathroom. Towels are not allowed to be in the hamper in our bedroom. Wet towels are to be hung in the bathroom and then, when dry, put into the hamper in the bathroom. No one wants wet, musty smelling towels in the hamper with your clothes in the bedroom, do they?!
  6. I despise the sounds of the alarm clock. Seriously, even in a movie…I go crazy having to hear that. It is like nails on a chalkboard to me. (I’m trying not to repeat anything I’ve posted before, but I think I may have shared this with you guys previously!)
  7. When it comes to Church on Sunday mornings – I am very strict that we need to set our minds to Christ from when we get up, until we get to church. This means no television, unless it is a Christian Music Video, and no secular music played before church. I am a stickler to preparing my heart for a time with God. Not sure this is really a quirk – but a conviction – but I think it’s fair to list it here!

Yeah! That completes my list. I did it. Seven new quirky things. No one is allowed to tag me with a quirkiness blog for awhile, k? I mean really people, how quirky do you really think I am? I only have so much to share with the world!

Now on to the people tagging! I tag:

Shelley Jo

Mommy Reg

Momma Bug

Morgan

Kaitlyn

Molly

Have fun everyone!

Responses

  1. That’s a horrible picture of all of us!

    What’s up with meme? What does that mean?

  2. Alright, you’re going to have to help me on this one tomorrow! I cannot think of any quirkiness about myself…!

  3. Okay, Diane. I tagged you back. Is there a quicker and easier way to link to people. I finally got the dashboard back up by re-signing in on the wordpress.com main site. I went to dashboard, and links and did them individually.
    When I wrote the blog, I had to copy and paste each one off the blogroll list.
    When I tried to write a comment to each one of them, I had to log back in to wordpress at the end and it left their site, so I don’t know if the comments even posted. Time comsuming, too.
    Is there a better way?
    Love you, honey.

  4. Hi, girl!
    I read a blog on Kaitlyn’s site and she mentioned coming to Chico and a friend not picking her up for church as planned. She said this friend was up all night with pain and was sleeping. She had become very worried, and was relieved that this was all it was.
    I figure I know this friend.
    How ARE you?
    I love you so much.
    I have edited a few blogs that I am holding, but a couple are still long. They were written for talks I have given. sigh! So many words.
    I am waiting to post them becuase I need to write shorter things for a bit. My blogs are usually long.
    I’m a luva, luva you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

