Posted by: thedianestory | October 30, 2008

Banana Muffins

So two days ago I had a couple bananas that were going bad. You know…they were to the point where no one would actually eat them. But that is when they are the best for baking. So I pulled out my handy dandy cook-book and found a recipe for Banana Muffins. Literally they took like ten minutes to make. I was hungry so this was the perfect solution! They were yummy.  I still have a few left. Next time I will add more cinnamon. Actually, the recipe didn’t call for cinnamon, but any baker knows that cinnamon belongs in Banana Muffins! So I had added some cinnamon, but still don’t think it was enough. So, next time I will add more.

Next up….Blueberry Muffins! I have a bag of blueberries in my freezer. So homemade blueberry muffins will be on the way next baking adventure! I’m too lazy to get up and get the cook-book right now to give you the recipe…but if you want it, you may be able to beg me to post it! LOL.

Responses

  1. Mine needed more cinnamon too. Go figure. I am going to tweak my recipe just a bit then post it. 🙂

  2. Sounds good. I want to try yours too!

  3. I have a good recipe for banana muffins on http://www.zeforce.com/food


Leave a Reply

Categories

