Posted by: thedianestory | October 26, 2008

My Husband – The Meme

Saw this over at Shelley Jo’s blog and thought it’d be a nice way to talk about my hubby on my blog!

Me and the Hubby on Our Wedding Day

Me and the Hubby on Our Wedding Day

1. He’s sitting in front of the TV. What’s on the screen? Heroes, The Office, Chuck or UFC

2. You’re out to eat; what kind of dressing does he get on his salad? ranch

3. What’s one food he doesn’t like? pork chops or fish.

4. You go out to the bar. What does he order? corona

5. Where did he go to high school?PV HIGH – GO VIKINGS.

6. What size shoe does he wear? 8-9?

7. If he were to collect anything, what would it be? cigars.

8. What is his favorite type of sandwich? turkey and swiss.

9. What would he eat every day if he could? pizza, pizza and more pizza. Pepperoni pizza that is

10. What is his favorite cereal? cinnamon life.

11. What would he never wear? PINK!

12. What is his favorite sports team? Dallas Cowboys.

13. Who will he vote for? Good question at this point.

14. Who is his best friend? Ricky, Jay and Juan.

15. What is something you do that he wishes you wouldn’t do? talk on the phone so much.

16. How many states has he lived in?1

17. What is his heritage? German, .

18. You bake him a cake for his birthday; what kind of cake? Chocolate cake and chocolate frosting.

19. Did he play sports in high school?nope but he played baseball until then

20. What could he spend hours doing? playing on the computer or iphone

Responses

  1. Good Meme. You realize I had never heard of a Meme in my life until you sent me an invite to read your “Letter Meme” and I wanted to particpate.
    Which is how I signed on to this site, and had my first experience in writing a blog!
    And now, I am crazy for blogging!
    Thanks, honey!

    You and your sweetheart are so cute together, you know. No question you married the right guy. I am proud of you!

    Luva, luva, luva you!

  2. Awe. Thanks so much. I love my man.

    I am so glad I got you introduced to Memes and blogging my dear friend. You have a lot to write and to share with the world.
    You know if you go into “My Dashboard” on your blog you can see how many people are going to your blog daily. There may be more than you think!

    LOVE YOU.

    I have not slept a wink. Lovely. How about you? You are up early.

  3. Hello, sweetheart.
    Guess what? I did a wordpress.com search of Meme, and your “My husband, the meme” is on page 2, complete with your beautiful selves on photos! I was so proud of you!

    I didn’t sleep all night, literally. Didn’t even bother to go to bed. You know the song.

    I got to bed at around 9:30 or so, then to sleep by noonish, then awake at 3:30 or so this afternoon.

    I do have to work in the morning, so am praying I can sleep tonight. Woke to the foot/ankle/leg thing and pain, so I am back on more meds to bring it down. sigh!

    This does give me diversion and fun.

  4. Shel,

    Well I am praying that you slept during the night. You should be rising for work right now. I never slept Saturday night and ended up pushing myself to stay awake and go to church. Then I came home and got to sleep around 3:30 – when you got up! lol. And now at 4:30am I just woke up. So hopefully I can just stay up the rest of the day and somehow set my body on a schedule! I slept for 13 hours….that should be good, right?

    Well my friend I am praying that your leg/ankle/foot pain is okay today and that you can easily get through your route. I love you and will talk to you soon!

    Diane

  5. Diane, God answered your prayers. I went to bed at around 11:15, making sure I was tired enough. I took an extra anti-inflammatory to be able to rest, and I did! Woo-Hoo!
    The cat woke us up with her yowling thing at about 3. I didn’t give her what she wanted and Gene finally got her to shut up by scolding her!
    I went back into nap mode after that, waking every 10 minutes, but still resting. It was fine enough and I have had a good day so far.
    I even cleaned the inside of my bus out after route. I had quite a few absenses this morning and was running too far ahead, so I cleaned what I could in that time, then finished up after route.
    Then, I paid the registration on the car, due tomorrow, and paid the car payment and came home for lunch.
    I fixed lunch and took my blood glucose levels and they were 129! Yee-Ha!
    Thanks so much for your prayers honey. Been praying for you, too.
    I love you much!
    Shel


Leave a Reply

Categories

