Posted by: thedianestory | October 10, 2008

The “Letter” Meme

The Letter for My Meme

The Letter for My Meme

So, this is a fun little Meme where you have to write ten things about yourself using the letter you were assigned. Morgan assigned me the letter “M”. So here it goes:

1. Music – Is a huge part of my life. I love to sing and listen to music. I love worshiping God through song. I also love to play the piano. Which makes me think of another word.

2. Metronome – I used one growing up to practice playing the piano. I also think this word is such a good word for analogies for life. What is the metronome of your life? What keeps the rhythm in your life? My life’s rhythm is kept by God. Without Him, I would be lost.

3. Mustard – I HATED mustard growing up. But just in the last few months I have begun to really enjoy it. It adds quite a nice taste to things. I also love the parable of the Mustard Seed in the Bible. It talks about having faith as small as a mustard seed. I rely a lot on my faith to get through life.

4. Manager – I am a resident manager for a Property Management Company. It has taught me a whole lot and has allowed me to grow as a person.

5. Muscles – This weekend I found muscles in my legs that I didn’t realize were there. Climbing all those stairs at Women of Faith gave me quite the workout. Sunday I was telling my mom how my legs hurt and I didn’t know why. That’s when she reminded me how many stairs I climbed. LOL. Guess I got some exercise!

6. Marriage – I have been married for a little over two years. I am striving to be the best wife I can be. God is stretching me is so many ways so I can be who he wants me to be.

7. Moldable – God is molding me each day. I have asked him to teach me how to be a good wife. I want to be a good wife so I can then be a great mother.

8. Mother – I want nothing more in life than to be a mom. Someday I pray God will bless me with children. I know my children are out there somewhere. God is preparing my family story as we speak.

9. Mashed Potatoes – I like mashed potatoes and gravy. Especially homemade mashed potatoes made from red potatoes – they are the best!

10. Morgan Fairchild – the lovely lady who gave me the letter “m” for my meme. Bet she didn’t think I’d use it to talk about her! She has been an encouragement to me through her blog and the sweet comments she leaves me. Thanks for your sweet spirit Morgan!

So ladies, if any of you want to play let me know and I will assign you a letter!

Responses

  1. Hey, honey! Congratulations. Yours is the first blog I have ever read! LOL! I like the Meme game you did, and would love you to assign me a letter and explain how the heck to use this sight to do one! Love you so much, kiddo, and I will return again to your blog to check up on you. I liked your photos and I will watch your video clip soon. I promise. I am still recovering myself, so it may be a little while.

  2. Shelly Jo,

    I am going to email you a letter and instructions on how to create a blog. You are going to love it! Thanks for commenting. I miss you, and am praying for you. And hopefully when you are better and I can muster up some strength we need to get together.

    Love you,
    Diane

  3. You did a great job with m, Diane! I loved learning about your more. You seem like such an amazing woman of God, wife, and one day, mother. Maybe someday I’ll meet you in person! 🙂

    And, thank you so much, for including me in your list. That made my night!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

