Posted by: thedianestory | October 8, 2008

Women of Faith

Mommy and I at Women of Faith

Mommy and I at Women of Faith

This past weekend I went to the Women of Faith Conference in San Jose. I was joined by my mom, and some friends from church and work. This was my fourth or fifth conference now, and third straight year that I was able to go. I love Women of Faith conferences and look forward to them every year.

Brittany, Cate (with Houston) and Molly as after Friday evening session

Brittany, Cate (with Houston) and Molly after Friday evening session

This Year’s theme was “Infinite Grace.”"Infinite Grace"

There were several good speakers and some thought provoking messages. However, I must say that sometimes God uses the circumstances surrounding the main events to mean more than the event itself. That was the case for this event. God moved more for me this weekend in our car ride, conversations after each session with the women I went with, and the Friday Night “up all night with Molly” in the hotel room. Britt said we were crazy girls as she heard us whispering through the night. She even told my husband that when we came home! lol.

I got to know some women in my church better and was able to let go of some things I have been holding on to and I left the conference feeling encouraged. I highly recommend this conference to all women out there. Next year there is a conference in San Jose in July 2009, and in Sacramento in October 2009. I’ll be attending the one in Sacramento! Yeah for it being closer to home!

Me and Moll taking our usual face pic!

Me and Moll taking our usual face pic!

Responses

  1. I LOVE THE PICS!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    LOVE YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!


Leave a Reply

Categories

