Posted by: thedianestory | October 7, 2008

How to De-Stress

The Best Ice Cream on This Side of the Country

The Best Ice Cream on This Side of the Country

All the women out there will understand this blog!

Tonight my hubby asked if I would drive him to class as he was running late and it would save him the park and walk time. I was not feeling well myself, so I was not happy about saying yes, but of course I did because that is what a loving wife does. lol.

Hubby just had to take a test and leave so I had to hang around downtown by the college to wait for him. “What am I going to do to kill time” I asked myself. Hmm…………..Shuberts! Yes….Ice Cream! I drove to the best ice cream shop around (voted second best in the country) and had myself a scoop of maple nut on a plain cone. And then, I did something I have never done in my entire life….I went and got a second ice cream cone. This time I got a scoop of pumpkin on a plain cone. It was SOOOOOOOOOOOO yummy.

Two ice cream cones in one evening – now that is how a girl relieves stress!

Good Ice Cream Cones

Good Ice Cream Cones

Responses

  1. I was wondering last night when there would be a new Diane blog. Shuberts is awesome! They never did make watermelon this summer…unless I missed it.

  2. Yummy yummy. 🙂

  3. Sounds good to me. 😛

  4. Coulda come over to my house ya know!!!! Then again…I don’t have any ice cream!

  5. Good job, Diane! That is hilarious, but you sure deserve it! My favorite is Chico Mint.

  6. Hi again! I always read your new posts, but do most of my reading while feeding or holding Silas, which makes commenting difficult.

  7. So everyone…thanks for the comments. I REALLY was craving ice cream again today…but I resisted. lol. Maybe tomorrow? Hee hee!


Leave a Reply

Categories

