Posted by: thedianestory | September 17, 2008

A Few Things I’ve Learned – Poem Format

Miss Molly and I - Love Her!

Miss Molly and I – Love Her!

One of the Bestest!

One of the Bestest!

Friends in life will come and go
Some of the people you know are only for show
The true one’s are the people who care
Not the one’s who are only occasionally there

True friends are the one’s you can trust
Where you can be who you are
and yourself not have to adjust

You can talk about truth
and about the goings on in your life
without having to worry
your comments will later bring you strife.

What’s the meaning of this?
Why was this written?
Well you see the true friends will know
because they will sit and listen.

Love to all of you close in my life. Thanks for your friendships – you know who you are.

And my blogging friends of whom I have become close and gained so much respect for – I love you too!

Responses

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE YOU D!!!!!!!!

  2. Thanks for making me feel special Di! I love you too! You are a gift from God to me!

  3. I love every minute of this poem you did a great job keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

