Posted by: thedianestory | September 9, 2008

I Can’t Sleep

Once again it is the middle of the night and I can’t sleep. I am staying at my mom’s house tonight because the lawn crew comes to my apartments EARLY Tuesday mornings and I always get woken up. Therefore I wanted to be somewhere that I could sleep peacefully beings that I have not been getting to sleep until well into the night recently as it is.

Sunday night I slept very well. I was asleep around midnight and slept through the night. I slept really hard to. It was a good sleep. I woke up around 9am feeling rested and was hoping to get up and have a decent day. My plan was to probably get dressed and go lounge at my friend’s house and play with the munchkins. However within 30 min. of being up my pain set in again. This time it was super bad. It was the, almost end up in the hospital again bad. I had taken two pain pills within four hours and still was in dire pain.

I really just don’t understand my pain cycles. I had gotten a wonderful night’s rest, woke up at an early hour to start my day, and then was instantly defeated in pain. I really feel the enemy is preying on me. And come to think of it…my plan was also to go to the Christian Bookstore and look for a devotional that I could be doing while I am off work. Hmm.

So prayer warriors, please pray against the enemy. Pray for strength for me please. In my prayer time this week God has shown me to pray for strength. So I believe that is how we should be praying for me right now.

“You are my strength when I am weak, you are the treasure that I seek, you are my all in all.”

I forget who sings that and am way too tired mentally to go research that. So we will suffice it to say that the credit for those lyrics go to some artist out there, k?! lol.

Sleep time for me now! Night all (or good morning for some as the case may be).

Responses

  1. Nicole Nordeman


Leave a Reply

Categories

