Posted by: thedianestory | September 7, 2008

Saying Goodbye to Friendly Neighbors

These are my friends Stephanie and Kyle, and their son Kaden. They moved in next door to me six months ago and I instantly bonded with them. Beings that I am the manager where I live I do my best not to make friends or grow close to my tenants. However, I couldn’t help it with these guys. They are younger than me and she was pregnant when she moved in and I couldn’t help but want to minister to them. I just grew attached. Stephanie is who I made the burp cloths for that I posted about awhile back. They were kind enough to share their precious baby with me since he was born in July.

Sadly, they moved to Oregon this week to be closer to all of their family again. This was our goodbye day, so of course I had to get some pics with them! I am going to miss them, but hope that we can keep in touch. They are some special young people!

Leave a Reply

Categories

