Posted by: thedianestory | September 4, 2008

Wanting to do More

Having all this time on my hands and not doing much is starting to drive me crazy. I have all these things in mind that I would like to do while on disability and I have some “me time”, but the reality is that I can’t do most of those things because my body is too sick to do just about anything. All I do pretty much is sleep. I sleep till the afternoon, and then I get up, have a few decent hours where I go out and get whatever errands I need to done, and then I come home and crash again. It is crazy how debilitating pain is. Hints why the doctors ordered me on disability because my body needs rehabilitated and rest is much needed. However, it is very hard for me to allow myself to rest and not do a million things. I really need to get out of town away from all the things that keep me doing stuff so that I could actually rest. But, I don’t really have anywhere to go right now that works. So, I am trying to figure out how to stop stressing, stay down, and get my body rested and hopefully strong enough to return to work.

Any suggestions?

Responses

  1. Don’t do anything? That is why you are on disability. You can come over and rest and hang out with the kids if you want. But NOTHING ELSE or we will have issues………REST REST REST REST…


Leave a Reply

Categories

