Posted by: thedianestory | September 3, 2008

Dress = Delight

Okay, so I am going to be such a girl for this post. I didn’t take a picture to show you, so that makes me sad, but maybe next time. What am I talking about you ask? Well, my friend Angela gave me a dress the last time I had lunch with her because she bought it but never fit into it. Anyway, I had never tried it on before and today I decided to try it on because I felt like wearing something cute and the weather was perfect for that dress. So I tried it on and….it fit….and was SO cute. I’ve recently lost a LOT of weight and so I am fitting into smaller stuff. This dress is a 3/4….it’s been FOREVER since I was that tiny…and that makes me very happy! Anyway, I don’t know…I just wanted to tell you guys that this dress made my day….do any of you ladies ever have those days where what you are wearing makes you feel good? Hmmm….hope it is not just me….lol.

K, next time I wear it I’ll take a picture so you can see what I am talking about. That’s all for my evening rambles tonight!

Responses

  1. Yep, you should have!
    I certainly agree that it’s nice to have clothes that make you feel good.
    There’s the look-pretty-as-all-get-out feel good,
    and the so-comfy-you-could-sigh feel good,
    and the my-husband-likes-these-clothes feel good…
    I’m particularly fond of the so-comfy-you-could-sigh feel good!
    That’s my favorite hands down!

    Okay. Wear it again soon, so you can take a picture to post:-)

    Love you too,
    me


Leave a Reply

Categories

