Posted by: thedianestory | August 29, 2008

I am Thankful

So, I think I need to focus on some positives in life right now, so I am finding and remembering things to be thankful for. I thought I would share them with all of you.

I am thankful for friends. I am blessed with many friends who love and support me. I can’t tell you how many friends have called, come by and emailed to check up on me and brighten my spirits. I also have my blog friends who have not even met me, but have reached out and loved on me. You all mean so much to me.

I am thankful for a God who is faithful to me. I am realizing again just how powerful our God is and have been given a renewed faith that he can heal me if he chooses. I am reading in Luke right now. Have you read Luke 7 recently, where God gives the woman her son back? God speaks to the dead man “rise” and the man is brought back to life and returned to his mom. God is powerful and if we choose to believe we will realize just what amazing things God can, has, and will do.

I am thankful for sunshine, and laughter, and food, and clothes, and shelter. God really has provided so much for me. I may face trials and I may be going through a valley right now, but I know my God is with me. He is faithful to take care of me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

