Posted by: thedianestory | August 9, 2008

Two Year Anniversary

Goofing off Taking Head Shots

Goofing off Taking Head Shots

Driving by the Piers

Driving by the Piers

On the Bay Bridge

On the Bay Bridge

August 5 was our two year anniversary. It was a Tuesday so we celebrated last weekend. We woke up Saturday morning and headed to San Francisco. We arrived around lunch time, and decided to eat lunch at the Hard Rock Cafe. It was a pretty good lunch. A bit pricey, but hey, it was our anniversary, so we let it go! Then we headed over to check out cruises. The trip to Alcatraz was booked until the 10th, so we took the Bay Cruise over to the Golden Gate Bridge. Those pictures are on my camera which still need to be uploaded. So I will have to share those pictures with you later.

After the cruise our friend Brian, who lives in S.F., came and picked us up and took us back to his place. We hadn’t seen where he lives before, so it was nice to see his home. Brian then took us for a little shopping in the city, then to dinner at a very yummy Mexican place ( I don’t remember the name ), and then we went bowling. We bowled three games. I was getting better by the end, but my skills sure are rusty. Nate and I need to go bowling more often! After bowling Brian took us back to our car and we hit the road, not totally sure of how far we would drive. We headed back toward Chico and were tired within thirty minutes on the road. We ended up stopping in Cordelia and getting a room at the Holiday Inn Express. Luckily they had a room available as we were SO tired! (That’s what you get for being spontaneous and not having reservations).
So the next morning we woke up, went to Denny’s for breakfast and then drove to Vacaville and shopped at the outlets for a few hours. Would you all believe that I left the outlets only purchasing one shirt for myself? Yep. Window shopping worked fine for me. Plus I picked up the pots and pans set my mom wanted. So I got to shop for a bit more, not on my pocket book. LOL.
After the outlets we drove home, and once in Chico we decided to continue relaxing in our own town for the weekend. So, we went to dinner at Tres Hombres, came home for a bit, then went to Schubert’s for ice cream, came back home, watched Big Brother 10, and then headed to bed to get ready for another work week. It was nice weekend away to celebrate our two year anniversary.
I am thankful for everyday that God gives me with my husband and I can’t believe it’s been two years already. The time goes by SO fast!
Leave a Reply

Categories

