Posted by: thedianestory | March 29, 2012

For One More Day

March 29, 2012

20120329-233939.jpg

I have a love for reading. I started reading as a hobby when I was in the third grade. I think reading was a way for me to put the worries of life aside and escape into another world for a time. I love books because you get to use your imagination and immerse yourself in the story of which you are reading.

For One More Day by Mitch Albom is a story of a son getting one last day with a loved one whom he had lost. It is a story many wouldn’t believe but the facts seem to align.

Whether you believe the story or not, this book certainly makes you think of the family in your life and makes you grateful for every moment. It makes you stop and think about how we never know if tomorrow will be our last chance to let someone know of our love and gratefulness for them. It is a story of love and loss and the lessons in between.

I’ve experienced enough loss in my life to know that if I were given just one more day with a loved one who has gone before me, there would be so many questions I’d want to ask and a million things I’d want to say to them. So I appreciated this book and the story Mitch captured.

My favorite line from the book is
“Sticking with your family is what makes it a family” because that is so true. Families need to stick together.

I’m considering doing a book giveaway….anyone interested in reading this book?

Responses

  1. I am very interested. It sounds good. Whether it is written as a true story or fiction doesn’t matter. It is a great concept either way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 489 other followers